Second ascent of ‘Patiently waiting’ Font 7a.

A bit late in writing about this but I popped out last week to look at a new boulder problem up at the Stanage plantation.
The first ascent was done by a friend of mine: James Turnbull

Wait … what!!!! Something new at the plantation, how is this possible????

Well folks, it is, and it’s a gem 🙂 given time I think this will see many ascents and in my opinion is worth going to play on.
In fact, a group of lads went up and climbed it the same day I did giving it about 7 ascents that I know of to date, all commenting on the quality of the problem.

It’s situated on the back of the classic ‘Brass monkeys’ boulder.
Start on the right hand side, traverse the lip, go round the corner and rock you way to victory on the slab.
A little heart in mouth as it was a little scrittly when I was there, but with the recent ascents and more to come I think that this will all go away.

Good effort James and a lovely find.

Unfortunataly my phone deleted the HD version so there is only this grainy one but here is a little video of me on the second ascent:

Leave a Reply

